Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Put your money away

2005-05-05 - 9:28 p.m.

What a day! It seemed like there was hardly a moment to breathe. First, the discovery of the yellow on my tattoo just *vanishing, followed by a trip to the tattoo parlor. (Do they still call it that?)

And then -- out the door for work. And it was just that -- WORK. Lots of it. But that was good. The day just sailed by.

Next, I come home to find the landlord moving his brother into the upstairs apartment, and he graciously (albeit, illegally) let me into Maria's apartment to get our things.

The fucking dumb-ass thieving bitch took our DVDs with her. They are not there.

And finally, I came home, where I had to prep dinner quickly, and now I am here bitching about my day.

Ain't life a HOOT? :-P

---

While at work, I saw EVERY ONE of my ex-coworkers. Melissa stopped in, then Niki, then Courtney, then the ex-owner of the store (Linda). They all stopped in just to say 'hello', and see how I was doing.

Awwwwww!

Actually, Linda drove about 13 miles just to return my resum� to me, so I had it "just in case".

Again -- awwwwww!

I do, however -- have it saved on my computer. You know -- just in case. ;-)

---

I found out at work today that in less than a week -- I have achieved full-time status. And this was, as my boss put it, "If you want it."

I graciously accepted.

Tomorrow is my first paycheck. A whole, whopping, heart-stopping ten hour's worth. Next week will be better.

---

And finally, the wallet that Brin sent to me was a big hit with my coworkers. Everyone loved it. In fact, I received a couple of offers for it in the form of cash.

No thanks. Any gift to me, from Brin, cannot have a price put on it.

Have a great night!


5 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.