Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Deli-Queen!

2005-05-06 - 9:09 p.m.

Whatta day!

I woke up at 9:30 a.m., which was far too early for me. So, I decided to dig the coffee maker out of the packed boxes and make a pot. I haven't had a cup of coffee in about two months.

Can I just say "WHOA!!!!!"

I felt like I took speed, and for about an hour, I was like Roadrunner on crack.

WHOOOOOOSH!!!!!

I mailed my mother's Mother's Day gift, got money orders, paid the bills, put gas in the car, and went grocery shopping -- all in a matter of an hour.

I might try switching to decaf. ;-)

---

Work was good. Very busy, so it went fast. Okay by me.

---

Two teenagers in love walked into the deli area at about 6 p.m., and ordered two foot-long subs. So, I start making them, and the male (isn't it always?) decides to have a little fun with the new guy.

Ding!

Ding!

DING!!!!!

So, here I am in the middle of preparing his sub, and he's ringing the deli bell. I turn to him, and without even thinking, shout, "GROW UP!!!"

I don't think he expected that.

The manager came back, and knowing what he did, she politely asked him not to play with the bell.

"It's not a toy, and even if it were -- you're not a child."

HA!

Don't mess with the deli-queen, sucka! :-P

---

My hours are roughly the same each week now. 12 noon to 8 p.m. I'm not complaining. Not one bit.

---

Okay. I'm done. I'm off to bed early tonight. Getting up at 9:30 a.m. has it's downside.

ZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

One more thing: I couldn't have said it better myself. (Yes. It's a link.) Come the fuck on, Andrew. Enough is enough.


1 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.