Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Happy!

2005-05-14 - 9:44 p.m.

I'm just a happy boy today.

My boss told me thet they were planning on hiring a new deli person. I made it clear to her that if she wanted to drop my hours by a few...

(That's when she cut me off.)

"NO! I need you here!"

Hahahahaha!

Guess I'm an asset after all. Made me happy! :-)

---

Nelson shocked the fuck out of me. He managed to move some boxes and two dressers downstairs by himself while I worked. (We have a set of three matching dressers)

Way to go, sweetie!

---

Got my New York State Income Tax refund today. I'd forgotten all about it -- but it couldn't have come at a better time. Moving, even just downstairs, is expensive.

We're working the whole feng shui routine. Trying to minimize, realizing that a cluttered home = a cluttered life, and are trying to buy more compact items to replace the bulkier things.

It gets a tad pricey. :-)

---

Making dinner. Breaded chicken boobies with melted monterrey jack cheese, green beans, and baked potatoes. MMMMMM!

Which reminds me -- it's almost finished. Have a great night!


3 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.