Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




These Boots...

2005-07-07 - 11:26 a.m.

I'm off to work in a few. Ack!

---

Has anyone seen Jessica Simpson's music video for her cover of the Nancy Sinatra classic, "These Boots are Made for Walkin"?

I almost turned fucking STRAIGHT! (Not really) Very cute. I'm impressed that she was able to actually take a song and give it new life. Of course, nothing will top the original. :-) But having Willie Nelson in the video was really the icing on the cake. Nice touch.

---

London. Bombings. I can't fucking believe this. Nelson's mother lives in Greenford.

Brin said it better than I ever could. Go read.

---

Apologies to chickpea. I erroneously labeled her diary as "locked" two entries ago. It is, in fact, open for public masturbation consumption.

My bad.

;-)

---

Random thought of the day: I miss Terence Trent D'Arby. Whatever happened to him?

---

Okay. Later!


1 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.