Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Oh, Limpy!

2005-02-13 - 10:58 a.m.

Today's horoscope:

You could be feeling a little restless for some sort of change in your life right now and you might be starting to think a bit about seeking some new opportunities and perspectives. If certain areas of your life have seemed a little unsettled or unfocused lately, just try to do what you can to refresh your hopes and dreams right now.

What a great horoscope!

Feh.

---

I woke up around 3:30 a.m. and went directly to my old friend, Limpyhaha. (That's my computer's name, by the way.) Limpy (for short) was displaying my Insaniquarium screensaver, and looking lonely, so I signed onto Yahoo Instant Messenger. Josh was on, so we chatted about HTML and using the 'f-word'. T'was a fun chat, but alas -- I woke up too soon. I went back to sleep until Nelson got up, and checked out some movie trailers that looked interesting.

Has anyone seen "The Ring 2" trailer yet? HOLY MACARONI it looks fun!

---

We have no plans for today as of yet. It's so incredibly hard to sit upon a lump of cash that you know you cannot touch. Our income taxes are going to pay off Nelson's mom and Nelson's bankruptcy. (If anyone is new here, he and I were robbed around Thanksgiving, and had to borrow from his mother. The bankruptcy has to do with credit card purchases that were out of control.) Luckily the residual cash caught us up on some bills that have been delinquent for a few months.

We were planning on a 'date' for the two of us, like dinner and a movie -- but lunch and an episode of "The Nanny" works just as well. ;-)

---

It snowed again last night. I'd say we received about 2" of the white stuff, and it was just the right amount to piss me off. Shouldn't there be a law? Mother Nature in handcuffs? Puh-lease! Show me Father Time in a leather harness and I'm so THERE! :-D

---

Please note the new "comments" feature, below. I'm paying for it for a year, and it's not just an adornment to the page. Even a well-said "suck my ass!" will do nicely.

I'm off!

(Probably more than you know)

Jamie


3 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.