Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Warning! Drag Queen ahead!

2005-02-16 - 6:44 a.m.

Okay. I'm forewarning my new friend flying-kiwi before she scrolls down. (Or anyone with a fear of drag queens.) ;-)

---
This, folks, is me:

I thought you might enjoy seeing who you are reading. I suppose in this pic, I was trying for some sort of, "I have a splitting headache" - "I'm so mysterious", kind of look. I failed miserably at both. :-P

And this, my friends, is a very different picture of me:

It was taken about six or seven years ago on Halloween, at a party. I'm not a drag queen, just to clarify. I did it once for the holiday, just to see what the hype was all about.

You wanna know what all the hype was all about? Besides the fact that I scratched myself raw from the itching that followed after shaving my entire upper and lower body? NOTHING.

Actually it was quite amusing, as I received a write-up in the local gay/lesbian community newsletter as, "By far the most enchanting thing to ever walk through our doors."

Yes, the guy who wrote it was a good friend of mine. :-D

Hope you're still with us, flying-kiwi! :-)*

---

I have no plans for today, except maybe to return the DVDs I rented. I suppose that's one of the biggest things that I miss about my job at the video store. All the free films. Fortunately, I think I've brought back every film I've ever wanted to see in the two months that I worked there.

---

Nothing else going on. More tonight!

XXX,

Jamie


6 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.