Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Hero / Heroine

2005-02-16 - 5:23 p.m.

Here are a few pics from the "Bewitched" trailer. I shamelessly swiped them using the trailer, doing a printscreen, and pasting them in my computer's paint program.

Can you tell I'm excited? ;-)

It's funny. Nicole Kidman bears an uncanny resemblance to Elizabeth Montgomery in the above pic. I think it's the way they shaped her eyebrows. :-)

---

I just got back from Wal*Mart. (Yes, I admit -- I am gay, and I shop at Wal*Mart) I even worked there for three weeks, but that's another story altogether.

Anyway, I had to pick up some soda and some AA batteries for my cordless mouse, which dies very quickly from playing "Insaniquarium" so often. I also needed a new outfit to wear to any upcoming job interviews that might happen. The outfit I chose is rather nice, I must say. I almost want to put it on right now.

---

I'm sitting here trying to think of something to make for dinner. Nelson surprised me with Burger King for lunch, and I'm still kinda full. That makes it a little hard to plan a meal.

Last night, I made chili and cornbread. I'm not the biggest chili fan in the world and I abhore cornbread, but I thought the change in the normal meals that I prepare might tempt Nelson's tummy. I don't think it did -- so, I'll probably end up freezing it and saving it for tacos or something. It's times like this I miss having a dog around. ;-)

---

While at Wal*Mart, I was moved by a complete stranger. This happens rarely.

I was checking out, and the woman grabbed some gumballs that were displayed at the registered. She then turned to me and said, "the military doesn't allow sticks of gum -- only gumballs." The woman looked like she had been through hell, which I imagine she was.

"You ought to send him the VitaBall", I said. "They are the 'vitamin gumball' and they're really tasty."

"Where would I find them?"

So, I left my cart, and went two aisles down, grabbed a package, and handed them to the woman. She then returned the regular gumballs to their spot, and thanked me.

"I just hope they don't consider this an illegal drug", she said.

"They're individually wrapped. Just take them out of the package and put them in a baggie or something."

"Great idea! Thank you kindly!"

Like I said, it's not that often that I am moved by a complete stranger, but this was one of those moments that I live for. Human interaction with a complete stranger, with a temporary, wonderful rapport.

I feel blessed for having met her. And thank you, ma'am -- for everything that your husband is doing for us overseas. I only wish I had thought to say that to her.

---

I guess that's it for tonight. Have a great evening, everyone -- and if you've come by via one of my banners, Welcome!

Jamie


7 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.