Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Friday Five 2/18/05

2005-02-18 - 8:55 p.m.

Alright, Brin. You've twisted my arm. ;-)

I used to be fond of the old 'Friday Five', and it seems there is a new(-ish) version of it up. Brin and I used to do them almost every Friday (she was more faithful to it than I), so I think I might just rejoin the 'Friday Five' action! You will find the link to the left under "Extras & Fun Stuff".

---

1. If you could have anything you wanted to eat for a day, what would you choose for your meals and snacks?

Since I'm allergic to shellfish, and I can choose anything, it would be lobster, shrimp, and breaded deep-fried calamari with a side of El Cholo's house ranch dressing for dipping. (El Cholo is small Mexican restaurant located in Johnson City, NY -- and there is no better ranch dressing anywhere) For snacks, steamed dumplings from a good Chinese restaurant.

2. Is there ever a dish/food or dessert you wanted to try but never had the opportunity, what is it?

Hmmm. I've always wanted to try escargot. Just once. I hear it tastes like pureed grass with garlic, though.

3. What's a dish/food or dessert you've tried that you wish you hadn't?

Once, as a child, my Father made me try fish roe. Don't make me explain what that is, please. Let's just say that you'll never see my try caviar. Ever.

4. Ever watch cooking shows? (i.e. "Great Chefs," "Epicurious," etc.)

Hell yes! Like Brin, I am quite fond of Jamie Oliver -- but for different reasons ;-)
But my favorites are definitely "Cooking Live! with Sara Moulton", "30 Minute Meals with Rachael Ray" (or anything with her -- she's a local), "Barefoot Contessa", and "Everyday Italian". All are very zen to watch for me.

5. Are you hungry yet?

God no. I just had two slices of pizza and chef salad with blue cheese dressing. I'm stuffed!

---

Well, that's it for tonight. I've carb-overloaded myself once again, and the futon's looking pretty nice right now. Have a great night, my dear friends!

Jamie


3 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.