Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




The day is getting better...

2005-02-20 - 5:26 p.m.

Yes. I am back this soon. Sue me.

---

I took a shower after my travesty of a morning, and went to do a little shopping. Nothing major, though. I needed to get a new can opener (which I have YET to test out...), and some soda pop. Nelson also handed me a few dollars to grab a couple of films from the video store. We haven't seen "Napoleon Dynamite" yet, and after seeing the trailer, we decided it looked decent enough to watch. I also rented "Saw". It looks frightening, which I generally like -- but I'm not the type of horror fan who enjoys sitting through a film that can (or did) actually happen.

For instance, I love the "Nightmare on Elm Street", "Child's Play", and "Hellraiser" series. Love the gore, love the action, love the villains. Put "8mm", "Seven", or "Monster" on, and I'm the first one out of the room.

Eek!

---

I'm making a great dinner tonight. Marinated chicken boobies, rotini with cheese, and green beans. For dessert, I whipped up a banana cream pie.

Yeah. I whipped it up and out of the grocer's freezer! :-P

---

Of course, a Jamie entry wouldn't be complete ithout my opinion of the films I saw -- so I will make sure to come back later to share my reviews.

---

And, oh -- wow! Thanks for all the comments and notes today. Makes me one very happy girl boy!

I'm not gender-confused. Really. ;-)

Later gators!

Jamie


4 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.