Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Getting warmer...

2005-03-07 - 7:26 p.m.

I was a little concerned about the job I was hoping for. I think I'd enjoy it very much -- but I hadn't received a call. So, what's the next best thing to do? Go there. So I did (I needed eggs anyway), ran into the owner, and he had a few more questions for me. Hopefully I'll hear something soon. :-)

I'm going stir crazy at home, and I hate relying on my partner's wallet to support the two of us. But somehow, we've managed until now. Still, cabin fever sucks ass.

---

Probably one of the most lame-ass of days was spent here today. Watched a little television, did some dishes, took a nap, went to the store. Speaking of heading out, the weather was smashing! It's dreary and a bit warmer, but the snow is turning into a slushy mess -- but you know what? I'd rather see the spring trying to overcome the coldness with a sloppy mess than having to endure another day of this crap New England winter shit.

And Thom -- you can have it! ;-)

Go check out his diary sometime. He's even sweeter than I am. :-)

---

* kiosh sent me the most fabulous link yesterday, which is a site dedicated to breaking down the various synth genres in music. You can find it HERE. Very informative. I would have thought that even someone as cultured as I am in this genre wouldn't need this, but fact is, I'm a little less intelligent in that area than I thought.

Dammit!

---

Nothing else going on. Have a great night everyone!

Jamie


1 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.