Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




I didn't quit, mom.

2005-03-16 - 11:34 p.m.

Well, I headed out late this afternoon to the store and to Wal*Mart where I purchased a few groceries, and some soda, respectively. T'was fairly nice outside, so I was pleased with the drive.

I FINALLY finished watching "Kill Bill Vol. 2" Remember I had fallen asleep during the movie a couple of weeks ago? Yeah. Finished it with dinner. Great film, and a rather good ending.
Daryl Hannah was terrific in her role, as was Uma Thurman.

Where the hell did Daryl Hannah go to anyway?

---

Hope you all have a happy (and safe!) St. Patrick's Day tomorrow! Keep on eye on my diary. I made something just for the occasion. :)

Don't drink too much, and if you do -- don't drive.

---

Got my schedule for work. I was going to be off tomorrow, but I picked up an extra day. Yay me! So, five more in a row. Okay by me! I woulda just sat here anyway fiddly-fucking around on the computer.

---

Called mom today. She thought I hadn't called her because she thought I quit my job and was ashamed to tell her. Who can blame her? I've done it twice while working in a convenience store-slash-deli. I reassured her that I was happy and doing well. She's a riot.

---

One thing I saw on Saturday Night Live I thought was hilarious -- and thus I am sharing it.

Amy Poeler: (during 'Weekend Update')

Kids today are facing a new threat. It's called 'internet bullying'. The good news? Now nerds can fork over their lunch money using PayPal.

:-D

Have a great night!

Jamie


0 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.