Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




The Return of Petey!!!!!

2005-03-23 - 1:35 p.m.

I'm a little pissed off.

You know, I worked really REALLY hard swiping Brin's template for her Keane Diaryring, and editing/altering it for my Juliet Diaryring. Now the sum-bitch will not show up in my diary. Brin even double-checked my homework. I'm assuming it's yet another bug with DiaryLand, but I'm a little confused as to why the generic version showed up, and the created version will not. It makes absolutely no sense.

Grrrrr!

---

Off again today. My tooth doesn't hurt this morning, so that's good. Maybe I just bit down on something incorrectly? I dunno.

---

So my friend Brin sends me this link (shockwave file) early yesterday morning.

Now mind you, I woke up around 11:30 a.m., and open Yahoo messenger fresh from bed -- where Brin's message and the above link appears. So I clicked it. (Go ahead. It's rather annoying/cute)

We have a squirrel outside our window who climbs along the power lines.
We bought a bag of nuts last year and put them on the roof for him to munch on and save for winter, and he graces us with his presence every now and again. Everytime we see him, either Nelson, or I scream, "Petey!!!!!!!" (That's what we named him.) So here we were watching that (the above link) yesterday morning RIGHT after I woke up (thankyouverymuch), and Nelson and I scream "Petey!!!!!" at the same time -- which was doubly funny. Not twenty minutes later, the real Petey comes trapsing across the power lines. It was the first time in months we've seen him. Glad he's back. We've missed him.

---

No plans for today. Just relaxing and playing online. I think I'll go take a shower now. Have a great day everyone!

Jamie


1 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.