Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Working on the holiday

2005-03-25 - 9:55 p.m.

Hello one and all! A great day at work, as usual, and I must say -- a short one. Well, it seemed short, anyway. It was extremely busy. I'm sure a majority of people are stocking up on beer and spirits, and gasoline before the prices go up any higher. The price went up four cents today here in Broadalbin, NY. That's twice this week.

Ack!

We received a good-sized shipment of some of the most delicious homemade fudge on the planet from a local candymaker. It comes in a variety of flavors, including chocolate cheesecake (which I 'sampled' today), peanut butter cup, peppermint patty, and creamsicle. YUMMY! They also sent us some of their homemade multi-nut brittle, which I'm sure is delicious, although I'd like to keep my teeth. I had one shatter on a damn 'Triscuit' about ten years ago, and I'd like to not repeat that, thankyouverymuch. I tend to shy away from crunchy things when possible.

---

Well. Early this afternoon, I picked up my paycheck and cashed it, got groceries, and did a tiny bit of holiday shopping -- all before work. I made Nelson a goodie basket for Sunday, and grabbed a card for my bestest friend.

Nelson's parents invited us up for Easter Sunday, but Nelson is working all night Saturday into Sunday morning, and I am working on Easter Sunday from 9 a.m. until 5 p.m. So, needless to say, we're not going to make it. T'was nice of them to think of us though.

---

I think I'm done. Nothing really extraordinary happened today worth mentioning.

Have a great night!


0 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.