Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




The Great Garbanzo

2005-03-24 - 11:56 p.m.

Okay. I just have to make another entry. This will be number two, of two entries made in the last two hours. Yes, I know. It's enough to bring a tear to your eye.

A tear of pity, perhaps. ;-)

---

So, here I was poking around in my DiaryLand stats. Impressive as always, with the hits I've been getting for the AZEsearch toolbar info I had posted before (which is no longer relevant)

Okay. Well, I see something about Top 99 sites on some search engine. Here is a screenshot. Just look at the red arrow, and who do you see? (I had to cut out part of the image so it would fit and still be readable)


If you click the screen capture, it will take you to the site. I'm still listed there, in case you give a flying rat's ass...

This makes me happy, but alas I have added some HTML to my diary which will make my diary not show up in search engines. I'd like to maintain some anonymity. ;-)

---

After I checked that out, I noticed a large quantity of hits from chickpea981's diary. Of course, here I am thinking, "DAMN! That girl's got some mad crush on me!" Well, it turned out that she linked me from her diary, and the hits were coming from visitors to her site.

Anyone remember Ms. Pea? She's the young lady who ripped my banner to shreds on her site? Well, guess what? We've communicated outside DiaryLand since then, and have become the best of pals. We are even chatting via Yahoo Instant Messenger! Who knew???

Whomever stated that you 'never get a chance to make a first impression' -- oughtta be slapped.

And Ms. Pea? I'm all out of banner views. You're safe for awhile. :-D

---

Okay. There was really nothing more to say. Just wanted to sneak those in.

Have a great night!


1 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.