Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Doing a customer

2005-04-02 - 9:43 p.m.

There's a lot of commotion here in town. It's been raining for two days, and the weather has been warm. Put that together with a large amounts of snow still on the ground and that equals disaster. Roads are flooded and people are worried.

Feh. I've spent my entire childhood along the Susquehanna River. I've seen much worse. Nevertheless, people are standing alongside the roads waiting for bridges to be washed away.

GO HOME! Nobody's declared a god-damned emergency for Pete's sake!

Sheesh. I swear -- a frog could have it's life come to an untimely end under the wheels of a car and the townspeople would form a circle around it...

Here I am in a largely Catholic neighborhood, and everyone would rather watch some stupid low-level flood waters than go to their House of Worship and mourn the passing of the Pope. Believe me when I say, that the church parking lots were practically empty. And their doors were open.

Alrighty then...

---

I closed again tonight and Nelson came to keep me company during my last half-hour. T'was another good night.

There was one minor verbal slip on my part. I needed my co-worker to grab me some nickels from the back, so I handed her two dollars.

"I need you to get me some nickels, C-, I'm doing a customer."

Whoops.

I looked up at the man I was waiting on, and he had a sinister-looking grin on his face.

"What you won't do to get repeat business!"

*blushes*

I would have, too.

Have a great night, everyone!


3 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.