Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Crossing my fingers

2005-04-13 - 11:46 a.m.

So. I woke up this morning to the news that Britney Spears is with child.

Let's hope the baby looks like Britney. Yikes.

Nonetheless, I suppose congratulations are in order. I still think her hubby is a freak-on-a-leash.

---

I slept well. Until 11 a.m., to be exact. Nelson was just getting ready to head out the door for his appointment with the doctor. This is his follow-up after his bloodwork.

His cholesterol used to be bad when we met. His ex, John was notorious for feeding nelson the most cholesterol-laden foods around. Fried this, buttered that.

I, on the other hand, have always tried to make sure we had plenty of instant oatmeal , which Nelson adores and never tires of. (Oats are a natural cholesterol-reducer) I cook with olive oil (no cholesterol), rarely use real butter (holidays, maybe?) and serve fish as often as possible, since we both enjoy it.

I guess we find out today if any of that has paid off. My cholesterol was quite good when I entered the hospital in November, so I'm crossing my fingers.

I'll let you know. :-)

---

Okay. I need a shower and to get dressed. Have a great day everyone!


0 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.