Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Good thing

2005-04-26 - 2:45 a.m.

What would you expect from me -- being the great Fran Drescher/"The Nanny"/"Living With Fran" fanatic that I am?

Perhaps this?

Yes, yes -- the DVD is out in July. Just in time for my birthday.

From tvshowsondvd.com:

...we have just learned -beyond a shadow of a doubt! - that Sony is preparing plans right now to officially announce (on May 2nd) a 3-DVD box set of The Nanny - The Complete 1st Season!! JULY 12, 2005 is the release date for this set, running 562 minutes with all 24 episodes from the first season. Cost is just $29.95 SRP in the USA. Video is 1.33:1 full frame, with English Stereo sound, subtitles in English, Spanish, and Portuguese, and it is closed captioned for the hearing impaired.

I know, I know. Some people find her voice, personality, and outspokenness (?) annoying. I, on the other hand, love it.

Fran Drescher is not only a goddess to me, she is a symbol of hope. She's survived a rape, a bout with uteran cancer, and abusive relationships. And her voice, to me -- sounds like an angel. Her show ("The Nanny") has been something of a medication for me. Whenever I'm depressed, nervous, or depressed, the show lifts my spirits. I can't think of a better way to spend a day than to watch every episode on this three-disc set back-to-back.

And you know I will...

---

Finished watching the movies. "I ♥ Huckabees", an existentialist's film -- was very... ummm... deep. ;-) I was shocked to see Tippi Hedren in the cast. She looks amazing! Lily Tomlin and Dustin Hoffman were annoyingly terrific.

The second film was "Closer". Julia Roberts was as amazing as ever, but the shocker was the character portrayed by Natalie Portman. Very intense, indeed.

Jude Law starred in both films as well...

...but I enjoyed them despite that. :-P

---

Back to work tomorrow. Next week may promise to be a challenge. I work once more with the bad seed, and then she's off to start her career as a waitress. After that, the hunt for a new employee begins. And finally, the training...

Thank the stars!

---

Our landlord called at the last minute to show our apartment again, which wasn't a problem. Well -- at least for today, anyway. Tomorrow, Nelson sleeps in the afternoon -- and I could care less if God himself showed up at the door. They aren't getting in. Not when nobody's around to observe. Bot now. Not ever.

I think I made this rule abundantly clear to Doug today. Let's see if he respects my wishes.

---

Dinner was great this evening. I made grilled chicken breasts marinated in a little olive oil and rosemary (on the electric grill), mashed potatoes, and spinach with feta cheese. For dessert: Sundaes. A 'make-your-own' deal. We only do dessert once a week, so why not go with something fun and simple? ;-)

Jeezus. I sound like Martha Stewart.

Good thing, my ass!


1 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.