Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Beltane!

2005-05-01 - 6:04 p.m.

Sometimes when things in my life seem hectic or my universe is upset by the unpredictable goings-on, I tend to forget important dates. While in chat with Brin last night, I was reminded that today, May 1st, was a very important anniversary for me. It was two years ago today that I self-blessed myself into Paganism. I did it on the Beltane of 2003. So, Happy Beltane for those of you who celebrate it!

I remember the evening well. I had Brin on the telephone with me, and she listened as I performed the ritual -- which was simple and beautiful.

My religion is something I hold very dear, and is not usually something I bring up in entries or a casual conversation. It's just -- part of me. Sort of like an extra (but much needed) limb. I've never for one moment regretted my decision, and it is something that will be a part of me for the rest of the time I'm fortunate enough to be a guest on this planet.

I feel extremely blessed to have this as part of me.

---

I never expected it to be so busy at work on a Sunday, but alas -- it was. I manned the deli by myself for the first time, but had someone there in case of an emergency. At one point, I yelled "MAYDAY!" over the intercom.

How appropriate was that? ;-)

---

April showers bring May flowers huh? Yep. The town square is filled with the most beautiful tulips I've seen in a long while. I'll try to grab a picture soon.

---

It was a bit cooler today than it has been, but I'm still wearing shorts. After all, I don't want my pants rubbing up against my tattoo. It was fine the first couple of days, but now it's a little more tender. That is -- only when I touch it. I'm still waiting for the flaking to happen. Eeeeew!

---

Okay. I'm done. I need a nap. Five hours of sleep just didn't quite cut it. :-P

Have fun!


2 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.