Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Jamie, A to Z

2005-04-30 - 9:23 p.m.

I swiped this from Brin who swiped it from someone who most likely swiped it from... You get my point. ;-)

A � Accent: Well. How does one answer this question? Everyone has an accent, depending on who you are and where you're from. British folks think I have an accent, but I insist it is they who have the accent. I guess an upstate New Yawk accent. ;-)

B - Breast size: I dunno. I'm still waiting for patents on the "mansierre" and the "bro". :-)

C - Chore you hate: Hands down -- laundry.

D - Dad's Occupation: Ummm -- Senior Executive Vice-Asshole?

E - Essential make-up item: I'll go ahead and say Chapstick, and maybe a little clear nail polish now and then. ;-)

F - Favorite perfume(s): I'll change this to cologne. Fendi Uomo, Abercrombie & Fitch 'Woods' scent for men, Candies for Men, Lagerfeld Photo, Givenchy Gentleman.

G - Gold or silver: Silver. I detest gold. Actually, I prefer Titanium.

H - Hometown: Susquehanna, PA. And I never use that as a password 'secret question'. I make up my own, or answer with something obscure that I'll remember thankyouverymuch. (That was to ease your mind, Brin) :-)

I - Insomnia: Not anymore. I sleep like the dead.

J - Job title: Deli Boy. :-)

K - Kids: What about 'em? I like them -- but none for me, thanks.

L - Love Life: I have one.

M - Mum's birthplace: Mom was born somewhere in Florida.

N - Number of apples you've eaten: Huh? In my life? How the hell do I know? Thousands? I like the tart, crunchy kind. Mealy apples make me yack.

O - Overnight hospital stays: Quite a few. My tonsils and adenoids came out, I had ear tubes put in on four different occasions, and three times in and out of alcohol detox. Not sure exactly how many. I also checked myself into a mental hospital for a month to gain control, and a better understanding, of my panic attacks.

P - Phobia: Bees. Nothing scares me worse. If one gets in the car when I'm driving, get the hell out of the way!

Q - Question most frequently asked by strangers: "Can I have a twelve-inch Italian Mix?" No joke.

R - Religious affiliation: I'm a Pagan~Atheist.

S - Siblings: I have a sister, Jennifer (32). A brother, Jeremy (31), and a half-brother, Jonathon (23).

T - Time you wake up: I wake up when I get up. Usually around 10 or 11 a.m.

U - Unnatural hair color you have had: Ever hear of Manic Panic? Blue.

V - Vegetable you refuse to eat: Beets. The smell of canned beets makes me nauseous. :-P

W - Worst habit: I smoke. I also bite my nails and adjust myself in public. Hey -- you asked!

X - X-rays: My teeth (obviously), my left shoulder, and my chest (which is pretty much a requirement these days in hospitals to test for tuberculosis)

Y - Yummy foods you make: I make killer chicken parmesan. It's also my favorite thing to make. :-)

Z - Zodiac sign: Leo.

I've done one of these in one of other diaries a long time ago -- but it was so fun, I thought I'd do another. I titled it, "The A to Z of Me".

---

I fell asleep almost immediately following my previous entry. I woke up at 8 p.m., and there was Nelson. I had forgotten that he had to be up early to go into work. (He picked up an extra day) So, I quickly whipped together some frozen fish and leftovers to eat. Whoops!

Speaking of picking up an extra day, so did I. Tomorrow, to be exact. 11 a.m. to 5 p.m.

You know what I like best about this job? No 'kids'. All of the employees are close to my age, and are all nice people. I already miss Niki, though. :o( She was one of the 'good ones'.

---

Just got done chatting up my sister, who likes my tattoo a lot. That means a lot to me, since she has somewhere around 13 tattoos on her person. Yikes!

---

Well, I have a little cleaning to do before it gets too late. Have a great night everyone!


1 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.