Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Mixed Emotions

2005-05-11 - 11:11 p.m.

Ever feel like you're being left out of the loop, and when you find out you are -- you're not quite angry, but still a little perturbed?

I've been working at the store I'm at for more than a week. I work with this man named Stephen in the deli, and he's a riot. He makes me laugh, we kid around, we have fun.

So today, out of nowhere, the owner of the store comes in. With Stephen.

[To the owner] "What are you two doing here? Together?"

[The owner] "Stephen's my nephew."

Huh???

Nobody saw fit to tell me this?

Thaaaaaanks. I wish I had known that before I told Stephen that the owner looked like MY EX-BOYFRIEND, PHILL!

I'm notorious for putting my foot in my mouth. I think I need to work on that.

*insert blushing, embarrassed smilie here*

---

Despite that embarrassment -- work was fine. I learned the register rather quickly, and since we were busy -- the day flew by.

Apparently, a raise of some sort is coming up soon. *wrings hands* Of course, this remains to be seen after the last few paragraphs. :-P

---

Mom got her Mother's Day gift, and apparently she loved it. I'm glad. She collects roosters in her kitchen, so I sent her a rather elaborate-looking wall-clock with a rooster on it.

A "cock clock", if you will.

She laughed, anyway.

I never know what my mother is going to laugh at anymore. A few weeks ago, she stumbled over a few words on the telephone.

Mom, have you been smoking pot again???"

"Nah. Just a little crack."

She always manages to catch me off guard. My mother, of course, is one of the most straight-laced human beings to ever walk the planet -- so for her to say something like that, is completely (and pleasantly) surprising.

I'm glad you liked the gift, mom. I love you!

---

We re-joined NetFlix. I'm so fickle about these things.

Today our next three movies arrived today. (Even though I quit, my queue remained intact)

Now how is this for an eclectic mix of films?

"The Final Cut", starring Robin Williams
"Harvey", starring James (Jimmy) Stewart
-and-
"Caligula", starring Malcolm McDowell

???

---

Okay. I'm off. I'm tired, embarrassed, fickle, and eclectic -- all bundled into a pile of flesh.

How ya like me now?

;-)

Love to you all!!!

p.s. If you are following the "Runaway Bride" story plaguing the news lately, check THIS out!!!


2 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.