Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




How about some salt for that wound?

2005-05-25 - 10:48 p.m.

I didn't go to the service today. I came home from a busy day, and took a nap.

A nap. Feh! I slept for six fucking hours! I went to sleep at 2 p.m., and was out cold until 8 p.m.

In my own mind -- I had no business going anyway. She was an acquaintance, not a friend. And I'm certainly not good with tact or couth in these situations.

---

My busy day entailed a trip to work for a couple things, a trip to the post office, and a trip to Wal*Mart to pick up Nelson's prescriptions.

And of course with the gloomy weather, sleep was not only a probability -- it was a given. I was going to finish the laundry, but there is plenty already done for now. After today, I have a four-day stretch at my job -- so I'll finish it either Saturday or Sunday after work. Sound good? Yep.

---

Well, I've talked before about rescuing a kitty from a shelter. It looks now, like we are rescuing a kitty from my new co-worker. She's about to send them off to the pound (do they still call it that?), and we are adopting a grey female kitty from her. I already have a name picked out.

Miss Kitty

:-P

Of course, we'll be spaying her and getting her shots done by the same vet where we took Mumford (our dog from last year) to get his nails clipped. He's a reputable vet in our area, and reasonably priced. :-)

---

Dinner tonight was leftover pasta for me. Nelson brought home a shrimp-fried rice frozen meal for himself last week, and I made that for him.

Of course, the meal preparation came with a warning:

"DON'T EVER EXPECT ME TO COOK SOMETHING FOR YOU WHICH I CANNOT INGEST MYSELF"

It's difficult to be allergic to something you love. It's annoying to watch someone else ingest something I cannot have, but used to love. It's downright rude to bring something home that I CANNOT enjoy and expect me to prepare it.

It's sort of like smoking a cigarette in front of an ex-smoker, after the ex-smoker's doctor told him that if he had one more cigarette, he could die.

I love the guy, but damn!

---

Okay. Done. Have a great night.


3 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.