Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




No internet = bored cubjam11

2005-06-04 - 8:38 p.m.

Last night was no fun. No fun at all. I was stuck with no cable, no internet, and no DVR.

The cable company came to install the upstairs tenant's cable, and in the process, disconnected us.

They came today and reconnected us, but didn't credit us a fucking dime. Cheapskates.

Luckily, my "Golden Girls: Season Two" DVDs worked just fine. :-P I must admit, I hated not having the internet up-and-running, though.

---

Work was great. I received word today, that I've obtained a rather generous raise -- effective next paycheck.

Yay me!

---

Well, this morning I was up at nine a.m. I got dressed, and headed out to see what was happening. Our Village held it's annual village-wide yard sale, where everyone sells their junk and bric-a-brac for clue money.

How was that, Brin?

It was too crowded. I turned right around, and stopped next door at Maggie's house to see what she had for sale -- so I spent ten dollars on junk.

Actually, I did get my hands on a mortar and pestle. I've been looking for the perfect one for ages. It's glazed terracotta -- very pretty, and functional. Can't wait to make something yummy in it! Pesto anyone? ;-)


I also snagged a still-in-the-package P�r Water filtration pitcher, complete with three unopened filters. :-)

---

Ummm, what else? I have Tuesday and Friday off this week. Plan around those days accordingly...

I guess that's all. Have a great night, folks!


0 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.