Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




I'm in Hell. (Well, heat-wise, anyway.)

2005-06-11 - 8:48 p.m.

I'm such a hypocrite.

I had an "Oh! moment" at work today.

My boss, Jessie, had to leave for a family emergency, (and I hope never to see her in that state again) so the owner came in to close. His name is Don. (And he is terrific.)

Anyway, out of nowhere, he told me that next year, he wanted me to get into their NASCAR pool at work. They all put money in, and win or lose accordingly.

"Why would I want to get in on that?"

"Why wouldn't you?"

And semi-jokingly, I replied...

"Duh -- I'm gay!"

"Well, that was a little stereotypical. I have gay friends who love sports and cars."

"Yeah, but they scare me."

*he laughs*

He was right, about being stereotypical. I've got to stop thinking like that. Why should I expect the same from anyone else when they think of me, if I can't do the same in return?

And, my word! I've been doing this my entire adult life!

For instance, when I first 'came out', I would only purchase music from gay-friendly and/or gay artists. What do I care if people choose to listen to Erasure or Eminem, whether they are gay or straight?

I love having "Oh moments", but this one struck a nerve. Now the next step is to work on that.

Oh, Indeed! But that's what life is all about. Constantly growing and learning. But sometimes, I really dislike learning things about myself -- especially my faults.

---

I'm too lazy to Google, so help me out here? Is carbonated, naturally fruit-flavored spring water (no sweeteners)an equal/suitable alternative to drinking regular water? I don't like regular tap or spring water. Never have. But I know I need to drink more.

Help?

---

Besides the aforementioned stuff, work was great. Busy, yet not overwhelmingly so. I was going to do laundry this evening (and may still if it cools down) but it was too hot.

This heat wave is one of the worst I can recall in recent years. When I leave work, and step outside from the air-conditioned glory that is my workplace, it feels as though I've actually walked into a sauna.

Talk about uncomfortable!

---

Not much else going on here. I hope it's cooler where you are! Have a great night!


4 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.