Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Tell it like it is.

2005-06-14 - 6:24 p.m.

Well, after feeling the way that I did last night -- I went in to work this morning to do damage control. I assumed my co-workers were untrustworthy, and probably blabbed about everything that spewed forth from my lips.

Nobody said a goddamned word. I'm not used to having co-workers who actually listen when I have an issue (which is therapeutic in itself), and don't run their mouths.

Still, I got a few things off my chest. One exchange left my heart in my throat, and then left me feeling empowered.

Boss: "If you are going to come here making demands like this, there's the door."

Me: "It's looking awfully tempting, about now."

Boss: "I hope you know I was kidding."

Me: "No. I didn't know. And I'm not sure I was."

Boss: "Please, don't quit. It's not going to happen overnight. But it will happen."

Wow. I honestly didn't know I had it in me.

---

Miss Kitty is doing well, in case you wonder. She hates the vacuum cleaner. I cleaned today, and she hid under the bed for nearly two hours.

She's out now.

---

Nelson scurried out the door this morning before I really got a chance to figure out what was going on. I had just awakened, and he rushed out, mumbling something about being late for a staff meeting. He returned after noon, and explained that they had somehow suckered him into trading shifts today, so he's working 2 p.m. to 10 p.m.

Wanna know why?

Two of the mentally challenged clients wanted to use their savings to go to "Hooters" in Albany. Nelson and another man are chaperoning.

How... quaint?

---

I spent the entire morning working off my residual nervous energy by cleaning the apartment, and rearranging the furniture in the living room and bedroom. It was quite fun, and the apartment looks clean and tidy.

Feng Shui rocks!

---

My computer is now, officially, a supercomputer. In fact, I'm off now to play a game or two.

Have a great day, everyone!


0 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.