Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Karma Police

2005-07-02 - 10:12 p.m.

Well. Everyone at work decided to be a spoiled-sport about getting their picture taken with me, so , feh!

Well, not everyone. Keoka and I snagged a photo outside, right after work.

Isn't she darling? I just adore her.

---

Work was okay. I ran into a man named Bob, who was a friend of the wanted felon, Maria -- who I've mentioned in numerous entries before this. I asked him if he had been in contact with her, and he replied in the affirmative.

I also made it very clear that if he didn't go to the police with any information concerning her whereabouts, that he was, in fact, breaking the law.

And my boss heard me. But rather than scold me for doing this at work, she wondered why I didn't go further with my little rant.

Well, it's simple. I no longer want anything to do with her, and I've washed my hands of the whole situation.

But deep down, I know that Maria hasn't been in contact with this man. He was delusional enough to call her his 'girlfriend', so I don't believe anything that he spews forth, anyway. And now that I think about it, I wish I had never mentioned her name.

Ah, well. She'll get hers. Maybe not by conventional law, but the karma police will take care of everything.

---

Some man tried to order a sub while I was making someone else's, and I kindly told him to wait his turn. He got pissed and left.

"Forget it!!!"

And as he turned around while in his little 'tantrum-mode', he walked into a potato chip display, and smacked his face on it. And then he stormed out, muttering every expletive known to man.

Again, karma police.

---

It was busy, but not remarkably so. I thought the holiday crowds would be overwhelming. Nope. Steady, but easy to manage.

This made no sense to me, really. The weather was absolutely breathtaking today. I suppose I expected more of a rush.

No complaints here. ;-)

---

Well, I'm off. I have some diary-reading to catch up on. I just hope I can drown out the sounds of the premature fireworks that are being fired up.

Glad I'm not in bed yet. :-P

Have a great night everyone!


4 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.