Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Liars, trust, and Alicia Morehouse

2005-07-21 - 11:58 p.m.

I love compulsive liars. Today while at work, I encountered one. A woman, in her mid thirties. I was very behind in my work. She ordered a sub at the last minute. Fine, I'm accomodating. I made it. But I was also behind. After I made the first sub, she ordered a second one.

Why, oh WHY can't you order them together???

But still, I smiled. "Service with a smile!" That's my motto.

So I'm making sub number two. "May I have the dressing on the side?"

"Sure."

While putting the dressing in the container, I spilled almost the entire bottle. I was aggravated. I promptly went to the microphone to call for back-up. I may or not have said "Damn!" when I spilled the dressing.

Ma'am -- I was behind, cut me some slack, okay? (If it's not in "quotes", I was thinking it -- I didn't actually say it)

So she walks away, I thought, forgetting her dressing. "Ma'am. You forgot your dressing."

"I don't want it now!!!"

Oooooookay, then!

So now, the kicker.

She walks up to the register, and tells a co-worker that I have an attitude with her.

"Jamie? An attitude? Jamie is the last person to give anyone an attitude!"

"I don't expect you to believe me."

Well of course not you stupid bitch. You just lied through your teeth! It was YOU who had the attitude!!! I was extremely pleasant to you, even though you knew I was closing, saw me washing down the slicers at the end of my shift, and then proceeded to order two subs at two different times!

I was Betty-freaking-White-nice to you, you vapid asstool!!!

Lick me where I pee!

...and THAT folks, concludes my visual presentation of how venting here in DiaryLand is both therapeutic and fun!

:-)

My guess is this woman has very few friends. This must be her way of dealing with the world around her; inventing false circumstances that gather her the attention that she craves. I refuse to be her guinea pig. No way in HELL.

---

Years ago when I lived in Binghamton, NY, I was dating a man named Jeffery Steber. I was drinking heavily then, but we had a really wonderful relationship. One night, I decided to go out, but he wanted to stay home, insisting that he was okay with the fact that I still wanted to go to the gay bar that I enjoyed frequenting.

My friend at the time, and housemate, Alicia Morehouse, saw me arrive home the next morning with another man.

Unfortunately, the 'man' in question? His name was Pamela. She was a rugged-looking lesbian with short hair, who drove a pickup truck and smoked cigars. I liked her a lot; very beautiful in her own way. The night before, I had so much to drink, that I stayed overnight at her house, and she dropped me off at home the next morning.

"Who was that guy you came home with? You cheated on Jeff, didn't you???"

"That was my friend Pam."

"That was a guy! I can't believe you've done that to Jeff!"

"Whatever Alicia. I didn't cheat on him. I'm going back to bed. I have a hangover."

So, imagine my surprise when later that day, my brother Jeremy (who was in town for a visit), Alicia, Jeff and I went bowling. Jeff wouldn't speak to me. I certainly wouldn't think my supposed best friend and housemate Alicia would tell Jeff that I cheated on him after I specifically told her that I didn't.

Oh-ho-ho... But she did. That night, sensing Jeff's frustration, I drank myself into a deep depression. They drove me to the local hospital where I could talk to a counselor. (They didn't tell me that they were taking me to alcohol rehab, and they LEFT me) But later, I started to feel better, and they, instead of keeping me, decided that they didn't have enough beds, and sent me home. So I grabbed a cab.

Upon my arrival home, everyone, including my brother would not speak to me. EVERYONE was mad. Why? No, it had nothing to do with the fact that I came home -- it was the fact (or non-fact) that I had supposedly cheated on my boyfriend. And then, Jeff confronted me.

I didn't cheat on you!

I had three people essentially calling me a liar to my face.

Long story short, Jeff and I split. Alicia lied. Jeremy butted in where he didn't belong.

A month later, I blew up at Alicia. I had hung some curtains up in the living room, and had put small screws in the windowframe to hold them open.

"I've asked you not to do that! We don't own this house. We are renting it! It's almost like you have no respect for me!!!"

And that folks, is where I lost it.

"I LOST ALL RESPECT FOR YOU WHEN YOU SABOTAGED MY RELATIONSHIP WITH JEFF!"

And that was the last thing I ever said to Alicia. The woman who lied to my boyfriend, who incidently, is the same woman who I traveled almost 1,500 miles from Missouri by bus, to be with during her abortion. The woman who I stood by through thick and thin. My alleged best friend.

I hate liars. And what's worse, I hate having people in my life who I cannot trust.

This may explain why I have so many, many trust issues in the 'friends department'. I'm sure Alicia, Jeremy, and Jeff all have different versions of this story, but I assure you, mine is the truthful one. I loved Jeff with all of my heart. I would have never done that to him. And Alicia saw to it that I'd never have a chance to prove to him just how much I really loved him -- all by a stupid lie that should have never been shared to begin with.

When you hear something from me, be assured it's the truth. I would never, ever want to be like Alicia, or for that matter, the aforementioned deli-bitch.

Thanks for reading.


2 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.